EPA’s New Oil and Gas Methane Regulations

  • a Virtual Setting
  • March 20, 2024

EPA’s New Oil and Gas Methane Regulations 

Live Webinar   |   Wednesday, March 20, 2024
9:00 – 10:30 am PDT, 10:00 – 11:30 am MDT, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm CDT, 12:00 – 1:30 pm EDT

Registration closes at 12:00 pm MDT on March 19, 2024

FNREL Members FREE
Nonmembers $50

In December 2023, the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) finalized the Standards of Performance for New, Reconstructed, and Modified Sources and Emissions Guidelines for Existing Sources: Oil and Natural Gas Sector Climate Review (NSPS OOOOb and EG OOOOc).

Join our expert webinar panel for critical information on:

  • the unique aspects of the landmark rule and guidance, including how the requirements differ from the historical NSPS OOOO and OOOOa;
  • the most significant concerns regarding implementation and compliance;
  • opportunities for potential revisions and amendments to the rules; and
  • the processes and requirements for states in adopting the Emission Guidelines OOOOc for existing sources.

The panel will also discuss the interplay between NSPS OOOOb and EG OOOOc and EPA’s recently proposed Waste Emissions Charge for Petroleum and Natural Gas Systems (WEC rule), which would fulfill EPA’s obligation to collect an annual charge on oil and gas methane emissions under the Methane Emissions Reduction Program of the Inflation Reduction Act, including whether and to what extent the WEC rule provides a reasonable exemption for compliance with NSPS OOOOb and EG OOOOc.

JENNIFER BIEVER, Moderator, Director, Williams Weese Pepple & Ferguson, Denver, CO
GERALD J. PELS, Partner, Locke Lord LLP, Houston, TX
CLAY TAYLOR, Director, Williams Weese Pepple & Ferguson, Denver, CO
DANIEL WOOD, Team Leader Upstream Compliance, Trihydro Corporation, Laramie, WY